The Shuswap Economic Development Society services electoral areas C, D, and F within the CSRD (Columbia Shuswap Regional District), which in itself is comprised of six electoral areas and four municipalities.  This local government structure is unique to British Columbia and  property owners in regional districts receive their property tax notices from the provincial Surveyor of Taxes Office.

The Province of British Columbia website provides important information for residents and business owners regarding consumer taxes, income taxes, property taxes, audits, and more. The BC Assessment website provides information about yearly assessed values for all private property in British Columbia.

The CSRD maintains a schedule of development services application fees – including bylaw amendments, permits, and subdivisions.